The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

Like so many people who read The Hunger Games when they were younger, I was insanely excited for the release of the prequel, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, last month.  I picked it up straight away because I couldn't wait to return to this world and also didn't want to hear any spoilers or … Continue reading The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

Advertisement

King of Fools Review (i.e. Amanda Foody Needs to Stop Writing Books This Good!)

After talking about wanting to read this one in my Winter TBR post, I was reminded of just how much I wanted to return to this world.  So, I decided to make it my first read of 2020 and hopefully get this reading year off to a good start, something that definitely ended up happening! … Continue reading King of Fools Review (i.e. Amanda Foody Needs to Stop Writing Books This Good!)

Call Down The Hawk Review (i.e. Maggie Stiefvater has captured my heart once again)

As I've been talking about all year, one of my most anticipated reads, probably ever, came out on my birthday last month, and so of course I had to pick it up as soon as it was out.  I just couldn't wait to return to this world and to read about both new and old … Continue reading Call Down The Hawk Review (i.e. Maggie Stiefvater has captured my heart once again)

Queens, Graces & Empresses – Fantasy Mini Reviews

I read alot of Fantasy over the summer this year, and so I am finally here to talk about some of those books and what I thought of them.  Today I have three fantasy books that all featured strong female protagonists to review, and to share my thoughts about.  I had very different opinions about all … Continue reading Queens, Graces & Empresses – Fantasy Mini Reviews

The Devouring Grey Review (i.e. The Book That Compares Itself To The Raven Boys & Lives Up to It!)

Today I am going to be talking about one of my new favourite books, something I didn't think I would be saying as this book is pitched as a book for fans of The Raven Boys & Stranger Things - so I definitely had pretty high expectations for this one!  Yet somehow this book still … Continue reading The Devouring Grey Review (i.e. The Book That Compares Itself To The Raven Boys & Lives Up to It!)

Comic Strips & Weddings – Save the Date and Eliza & Her Monsters Review

I am finally getting back into reviewing books rather than just briefly talking about them in my wraps up or in other posts, I am so happy about it.  I'm really hoping that this continues even as I get busier and possibly don't read as much as I have this month, as I am loving … Continue reading Comic Strips & Weddings – Save the Date and Eliza & Her Monsters Review

The Long Way To A Small, Angry Planet Review (i.e. Can Someone Please Bring Kizzy to Life So She Can Be My New Best Friend?)

It has been way too long since I've written a book review, and so after finishing this sci-fi adventure from Becky Chambers recently, I knew that I just had to share my thoughts on this beautiful story of family and acceptance in a complicated and diverse universe.  I adored so many aspects of this story, … Continue reading The Long Way To A Small, Angry Planet Review (i.e. Can Someone Please Bring Kizzy to Life So She Can Be My New Best Friend?)