Why I’ve Unintentionally Not Been Reading Sequels Recently & Some of the Ones I Need to Get To

Recently, I don't feel like I have been reading sequels.  It seems like every book I pick up is the first book in a new series, or a standalone whose story wraps up nicely in one single book.  This reading habit also seems to have gotten worse over the past three months, during which I … Continue reading Why I’ve Unintentionally Not Been Reading Sequels Recently & Some of the Ones I Need to Get To

The Devouring Grey Review (i.e. The Book That Compares Itself To The Raven Boys & Lives Up to It!)

Today I am going to be talking about one of my new favourite books, something I didn't think I would be saying as this book is pitched as a book for fans of The Raven Boys & Stranger Things - so I definitely had pretty high expectations for this one!  Yet somehow this book still … Continue reading The Devouring Grey Review (i.e. The Book That Compares Itself To The Raven Boys & Lives Up to It!)

Top Ten Tuesday Sixty Two – Top Ten Books on my TBR I’m Avoiding Reading & Why

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature/ meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. This weeks topic seems like it was made to call me out for all of the books that I have been avoiding reading for so long simply because of one stupid reason or another.  Alot of these are books that I … Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday Sixty Two – Top Ten Books on my TBR I’m Avoiding Reading & Why

Top Ten Tuesday Sixty One – Top Ten Books I Enjoyed That Are Outside of my Comfort Zone

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature/ meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. This weeks topic is one I always find quite hard, especially recently, as reading outside of my comfort zone is something that I always aim to do, but rarely actually pluck up the courage to go through with.  Alot of the … Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday Sixty One – Top Ten Books I Enjoyed That Are Outside of my Comfort Zone

Comic Strips & Weddings – Save the Date and Eliza & Her Monsters Review

I am finally getting back into reviewing books rather than just briefly talking about them in my wraps up or in other posts, I am so happy about it.  I'm really hoping that this continues even as I get busier and possibly don't read as much as I have this month, as I am loving … Continue reading Comic Strips & Weddings – Save the Date and Eliza & Her Monsters Review