12 Of My Most Anticipated Release For The Second Half of 2018

We are now well into the second half of the year, and so it seemed like a perfect time to talk about some of the books I am most excited about being released over the next few months.  Going into this, I did have fewer releases that I knew straight off I was very highly anticipating, but after only a little bit of searching through Goodreads, I found so many more books that I didn’t even know existed that I am already desperate to get my hands on!

So here are twelve books I can not wait to be released during the second half of 2018!

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (35)

Although I am definitely not a regular reader of middle grade, this latest release by Victoria Schwab sounded too good for me to not be excited for its release.  I love the sound of this story following Cassidy Blake, who can see ghosts, and so I can not wait to dive into this spooky novel when it comes out at the end of this month.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (34)

This is exactly the short story anthology I need, as I can not wait to read all of these diverse stories, all of which are written by own voices authors.  I love how these stories reflect both a range of genres and a range of disabilities, and so I am sure I will end up falling in love with this book.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (33)

With Frankenstein becoming one of my new favourite classics when I read it earlier this year, I was instantly drawn to this retelling that instead focuses on Elizabeth.  I can not wait to see what Kiersten White does with this story, and how she makes it her own, and so I am definitely excited for the release of this dark and spooky story this September.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (32)

This book ticks more boxes than I thought a single book ever could, including a bipolar heroine, chapters written in play scripts and ephemera, and souls of the dead being bound to puppets.  Not only that, but this fantasy is also inspired by Asian culture and French colonialism, and is described as perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Leigh Bardugo, and Renée Ahdieh, all of whom I adore, so its safe to say that I can not wait to dive into this diverse story as soon as it is released later this year!

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (31)

As soon as I read the first line of this synopsis – Henry VIII’s Tudor court meets time-travelling teen assassins – I knew that I needed to read this book.  As someone who has both studied and is fascinated by Tudor history, I can not tell you how excited I am to dive into Henry VIII’s court, particularly in 1536, and explore it through time travelling teenagers sent to disrupt history.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (30)

Not only is this a standalone fantasy, something I am loving seeing more of recently, but it also follows a band of female mercenaries who I can not wait to meet.  I am loving reading more books about fierce female characters, and so this one, also described as perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater, V. E. Schwab and Heidi Heilig, all of whom I love, definitely sounds like my kind of book.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (29)

Later on this year, we are finally getting the third installment in the Everyday companion series, and I can not tell you how excited I am about finally being able to read more of A’s story.  These books are so thought-provoking and discuss such interesting and important topics that I can not wait to see what happens next in this story.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (28)

I know even before reading this book that I am going to love it simply because it is a contemporary written by Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, the author duo of my dreams!  This book sounds like such an amazing story that I can not wait to finally get my hands on and most likely devour in a single sitting.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (27)

Just the fact that I, someone who almost never pre-orders books, has already pre-ordered this book, tells you just how excited I am for Markus Zusak’s newest story.  In all honesty, I don’t know too much about this book, and I don’t really want to, as I just know that if this is even half as good as The Book Thief, then this one will be an absolutely spectacular read.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (26)

Not only I am excited for this book to dive back into Tahereh Mafi’s gorgeous writing style, but I am also completely in love with the sound of this thought-provoking and diverse read about a Muslim girl who loves to break dance and her experiences after 9/11.  I know that this will be such an important and spectacular read, and so I can not wait for it to finally be released this October.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (25)

This synopsis just got better and better as I continued reading it, until I could not contain my excitement for the release of this book.  Not only is it another historical fiction set in the Tudor period, but this time Elizabeth, one of my favourite monarchs, is queen.  Added to that, this story focuses around our main characters plot to kill Elizabeth through Shakespeare’s newest play, that just happens to be Twelfth Night, my favourite play of his, so there is no way I will not be picking up this historical fiction when it is finally released at the end of October.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (24)

This book instantly had be sold when it mentioned heists and dragons, especially wyverns, or people who can turn into dragons.  I adore the sound of this fantasy novel that focuses on Sky trying to gain power and acceptance within her criminal family, and so I can not wait till this book is finally released in December.

———

What releases are you anticipating for the second half of the year?  What book are you most looking forward to being released in the coming months?  Are you also excited for some of these book?

———

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s